Starting on Monday, September 6, 2010 (at 4:00 in the morning, so technically Sunday, September 5), I started taking a picture of something that made me happy every day. My Project Happiness 365 started as a proactive act on my part to ward off deep depression. It was spurred by heartbreak as an effort to pull myself out of the wreckage, but now it's fueled by gratitude and a desire to find the beauty in everyday, "mundane" life. This is my honest, vulnerable journey from Hot Mess to Winning. I hope this helps. Oh, and if you're in pain, good; that means you put your whole heart into something. And if you think it won't ever get better, I promise it will. Here's my proof.

346.The Way To My Heart

I went to Scott’s and accidentally mentioned I was hungry. He “whipped up” some “leftovers”:

omg. The pork was so tender. I was jizzing myself while eating. It was quite the mess.

Scott put love in that food and it tasted SO.GOOD.

You want a good hug? You go to Scott. He shan’t let you down.

Then we watched Chopped and joked about possible mystery ingredients. Some examples:
1) Garbage
2) Lampshade
3) Babies
4) Dead bodies

I was born this way, baby.

Literally, you want me to fall in love with you, cook me a meal like you mean it. Don’t buy me shit. Well. You can. But you spend time on a meal and you work hard to make me feel good, that means a lot.

Thanks, Scott.

I’ma miss you somethin’ fierce.

“Je ne veux pas mourir toute seule.”
~”Bloody Mary” by Lady Gaga

It’s always love.

JAMES.

Leave a comment